Leagues – Radio Radio Indianapolis

11 Nov
Leagues

Photo taken by: Monica Moehring

Last week, I had the privilege of seeing Leagues play at Radio Radio, one of my favorite venues. I’m going to admit something. Before the show, I had only listened to Leagues album, You Belong Here, maybe two times. I went to the show, watched them perform their set, and immediately went home and listened to the album before going to bed. How many times have I done that in my past? Probably none. I was so incredibly blown away by Leagues performance. Their stage presence was enjoyable, the vocals were on point, and even the crowd was fun to be apart of.

My favorite song of theirs, Spotlight, had me and the entire crowd literally jumping for joy.

Have you ever been asked or asked someone else what a specific band’s music makes you wish you were doing each time their song came on? Well, every Leagues song makes me wish I was at the beach, sipping on a margarita. Their formula inspires something inside of you to want to sit in the sun and bask in the warmth.

I thoroughly enjoyed seeing this band perform live and wouldn’t hesitate to see them again when they come to town, which hopefully they do. If you have a chance to check them out, be sure to wear comfy shoes because their music will make you want to dance around.

This video isn’t from the show, but I love this performance.

Leave a Reply

