Winter Is Coming

4 Nov

…so let’s all snuggle up and listen to some good tunes.

I have some really great ones for you today. The thing I love most about winter, aside from everything looking truly beautiful covered in white, is that you have every reason to stay inside underneath a blanket with a cup of hot cocoa. Your friends ask you if you want to join them at a nearby bar. “No thanks, it’s chilly outside and there’s this new album I’ve been dying to listen to.” Am I the only one that’s used that excuse?

I’ve got a busy life and what better way to make it a bit easier than by listening to some of the current greats out there in the music world. I’d like to gear you up for the winter, so sit back and enjoy…and grab a big puffy jacket while you’re at it, I heard it’s going to be a cold winter.

Big Scary – Lucky Now

Bears Den – Agape

Leagues – Spotlight (I’m seeing these guys on Wednesday, so look out for a review of the show!)

Husky – History’s Door

Vance Joy – Riptide

Leave a Reply

