Apples

28 Oct

It’s been about two weeks since my last post. I’ve been sick. So terribly sick. The good news is that I’m feeling better, except for this nagging cough that refuses to go away.

I titled this post “Apples” for a few reasons. In this post, I’m going to be reviewing a show I went to on October 18 with Neulore and Andrew Belle. Yes, Apples is the name of one of Neulore’s songs.

Another reason this post is titled apples is because it’s fall and with that comes lots of apples…and baking.

Let’s start with the review. Neulore opened the show, and boy did they open it. Every time I see them perform, it’s like my soul is re-awakened. Their music electrifies the crowd, and I mean that because if you look around at all of the faces as they watch the band perform, they all stare in amazement. Adam Agin, the lead singer, performs with so much emotion, it’s easy to see that this is his life’s passion. From the moment he arrived on stage, he held everyone’s attention.

Neulore

The show was at Do317 Lounge, which is an incredible small venue located in Fountain Square. They have great craft beers and excellent sound.

Now, this was the night that my sickness started, so I wasn’t feeling all that great, but it was easy to forget about that while Neulore performed. When the show ended, the band did something that made me almost jump up and down in excitement. They performed their song “Apples” in the middle of the room with just Adam’s voice and an acoustic guitar. Thanks to my lovely roommate, Angie, she taped the performance. You can’t see much, but that’s okay. Just close your eyes and prepare for goosebumps.

Andrew Belle was next up on stage. As usual, Andrew brought pure talent. His set list, mixed with some old and lots of new, was a delight to watch. I have to admit, I loved when he sang his old stuff…there’s a special place in my heart for all that is The Ladder.

photo 2

All in all, it was a really great show, and I loved seeing these two artists perform in such an intimate setting.

Leave a Reply

