Unraveling

22 Apr

Stone Cold FoxA B & The SeaSteff Koeppen & The Articles

Some days I feel like I’m unraveling at the seams. Everyone has these days where it feels like the whole world is sitting on your shoulders, waiting for you to make the wrong choice. When days like this hit me, I need music. I need it to breathe, to heal, to keep me from collapsing.

I came across three bands that were the perfect medicine. They truly helped put a smile on my face, helping me battle my inner-demons. If you are or ever have felt this way, I hope this music does the same for you.

Steff Koeppen and The Articles

Progressive pop ensemble from Tucson, Arizona. Their songs, especially “Two Cities” make me want to get up and dance around my kitchen. Steff Koeppen’s voice is smooth, the lyrics are magical, and they incorporate so many instruments in their music…hello, piano. Seriously, I love this band.

Stream more of their music here.

Stone Cold Fox

I discovered this band on one of my Spotify searches and I wasn’t disappointed when I hit play. Originating from New York City, this band started as just a small acoustic meet-up, which then turned into a full band. They incorporate pop and rock so seamlessly, which makes it perfect for background music as well as blaring through your speakers while you drive home. Their newest song “Seventeen” has me replaying it so many times, I’m surprised my Spotify followers haven’t messaged me asking if I have a slight obsession. My answer would of course be yes.

Stream more of their music here.

A B & The Sea

I think a great way to start a new year is to do something you’ve always wanted to do, be it workout, find a new hobby, move to a new city, etc… Founders of this band Koley O’Brien and Joe Spargur had the same thoughts. They started the band on January 1, 2009 and moved from Wisconsin to California. The guys found two final members and were able to began working on their dreams. The opportunities were endless and soon enough, they were sharing stages with big name acts such as Fitz & The Tantrums and Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros. When I first came across their music, it made me wish I were lounging on a beach, sipping some type of tropical drink. The music is super happy and perfect for driving in the summer with all of your car windows rolled down. Blast their music at a stoplight and the person next to you will start bobbing their head along to the beat, I promise.

Stream more of their music here.

Leave a Reply

