Welcome Back

14 Apr

It’s been a long time coming, but I’m finally done with my book which means I’m back to posting about music. I can’t even begin to tell you how much I’ve missed posting the new music I find. Since I’ve been so busy, I’ve only been able to tell a limited amount of people about my new finds and I sort of have a feeling only half of those people care about it. So, here I am telling all of you – music lovers, like me.

What’s to come:

Band Interviews – This might be the biggest category I’ve missed. Being able to interact with bands/artists, talking about their new music releases, what inspires them, etc…

New Music Tuesday – Five videos posted every Tuesday that I can’t get enough of. I think I left off on number 65 … I could be wrong.

Covers – I have to have these in my life. When you find a good cover, it’s like finding the light at the end of a tunnel. I’ve found many while I’ve been away, so I’ll be sharing those over the next few weeks.

I’ll be adding a new category to the site – Lyrical Genius. I’ll post two or three lyrical entries each week that leave my heart beating faster than if a shark were coming after my torso.

Without further ado, I’ll get this post started with some of the songs I’ve been listening to non-stop. Check back tomorrow for Emerging Talent – Little Green Cars.

Five songs that I’ve been enjoying tremendously while writing, driving, cleaning, showering, working … basically, I can’t listening to these songs enough.

Polyenso – Always Ending In You

Dry the River – Shaker Hymns

Kishi Bashi – It All Began With a Burst

Bad Books – Forest Whitaker

You Me and Apollo – A Pearl

PS. I hope you have Spotify so you’re able to listen to the songs listed above. If not, download it. It’s free.

One Response to “Welcome Back”

  1. jovana April 15, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

    darn you. in love with majority of them. this does not help my one-clicking addiction.

Leave a Reply

