Dustin Erhardt – Short Film

27 Nov

Who likes new music? I hope you’re raising your hand or else you shouldn’t even be reading this blog. My friend, Dustin Erhardt, is a musician who never ceases to amaze me.

Currently living in Portland, Dustin has been hard at work on writing and producing new songs for his much anticipated EP, Saviour Breath, which will be released at the end of January.

Dustin’s brand new single, Short Film, is a song that I think you’ll love. Like really really love. I’ve been listening to it on repeat since he sent it to me.

What does Dustin have to say about his new song?

Recently I went through a season when I wasn’t sure how I was supposed to live or what to believe. I looked at myself and realized I hadn’t accomplished my goals and I was exactly the person I was afraid of becoming, which was scary to me. My life was flashing before my eyes and it was boring to watch.

In the song, I’m starting to be honest about who I am. Instead of trying to hide or justify my issues, I start to find faith in accepting myself.
Listen to “Short Film” and be sure to keep your eyes out for the EP.
Leave a Reply

