Avoiding Commitment

13 Aug

Like many of the books that I tend to read, this one I related to on a very deep level. I loved that fact, but I also hated it because it stirred up emotions that I’ve shut out now for years. That aside, I had my eye on this book for awhile. I was counting down the days until the release, so that I could get my hands on it. As soon as I did, I shut out the world, made sure my Kindle was charged, and read like it was going out of style. What I expected was surpassed and what I got was pure ecstasy from reading it. To give you a short summary about the book: girl (Lexi) meets guy (Jack) in coffee shop, is completely in awe of him at first sight. They go out, fall for eachother, hang out for weeks, then come to find out Jack has a girlfriend. Lexi tries to cut off all ties, but finds it impossible because she’s enamored with him. He plays with her heart for years until he gets a job in a different state, leaving everything behind, including Lexi. Years go by without any communication, when he calls her up out of the blue and asks her for a favor. That favor being to convince this new girl he’s with that he can commit to her.  Crazy right? Quit sitting here trying to figure out what happens and go buy the book.

It should be no surprise to you that I created a playlist for this book. How could I not when I feel like I was re-living much of my past? These particular songs I picked were so relevant to this book and it’s characters. I did base most of the songs on the two main characters because let’s face it, without all of that twisted love going on, it wouldn’t have made such an impact on me.

Ed Sheeran – Kiss Me

Gossling – Wild Love

Passenger – What You’re Thinking

Lissie – When I’m Alone

Kris Orlowski – Way You Are

Regina Spektor – How

Right Away, Great Captain – I Wait For You

Ingrid Michaelson – Ghost

Adam Agin – Please Don’t Leave Quite Yet

Avalanche City – Love Don’t Leave

Hannah Peel – Tainted Love

Leftover Cuties – Movin’ On

Laneway – Love is a Devil

Paige Chaplin – Gone Pt. 2

For more information on the author, K.A. Linde and Avoiding Commitment, click here.

3 Responses to “Avoiding Commitment”

  1. vickigallimore August 13, 2012 at 4:31 am #

    Ooooh, I like it! I love the song Kiss Me- good choice!

  2. VQU33N January 3, 2013 at 2:07 am #

    I just read this book…and I can’t stop listening to your playlist…I also think “I Knew You Were Trouble” by Taylor Swift is the perfect description of Jack’s effect on Lex….

  3. 网上百家乐 October 12, 2014 at 9:29 pm #

    Marvelous, what a blog it is! This weblog presents helpful facts to us,
    keep it up.

Leave a Reply

