Thoughtless

17 Jul

I can’t quite put into words how much I love reading. Like everyone else, it allows me to leave my own mind and explore a world full of wonderful characters, places, and plots. While I was away on my extended vacation, I got to read a lot of really great books. I wanted to incorporate them on my site somehow and I figured this would be the best way. Welcome the new category, Inspired By, playlists that are based on novels.

The first playlist is based off of a book called Thoughtless by S.C. Stephens. S.C. Stephens is an independent author who has written quite a few books. What amazes me about her is that Thoughtless was her first attempt at writing a full-length novel, and it’s kick ass. Thoughtless is the first book out of the three-part series (Effortless is available now and the third is being written as we speak). My job here is not to write a review of the book itself, but to bring you music that I think best suits the emotions in this book. For more information on Thoughtless, click here to read a description. If you are a lover of books, I highly suggest you add this to your list. If you have read the book, I hope these songs bring many wonderful memories back of Kellan, Kiera, and the rest of the fun bunch.

Allie Moss – Corner

we have choices to make
we have promises that we can’t break
there is nothing left to loose
so hold on to me, I’ll hold on to you

Gavin DeGraw – Soldier

my aim is so true
I wanna show you
I’ll try forever
I’m never gonna say “surrender”

Ingrid Michaelson – Parachute

I won’t tell anybody that you turn the world around
I won’t tell anybody that your voice is my favorite sound

Of Monsters and Men – Love Love Love

so I think it’s best
We both forget
Before we dwell on it

The Honorary Title – Far More

I love you and I miss you
What else is there to say?

The Lumineers – Ho Hey

I belong with you you belong with me you’re my sweetheart

Alex Clare – Love You

I know you’re someone else’s
And I’m sure he needs you

Yuna – Favourite Thing

boy you bubble-wrap my heart

Blake Stratton – I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)

when I come home, well, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who comes back home to you
and if I grow old, well, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who’s growing old with you

Avalanche City – Love Love Love

well, I’ve been dreaming ever since I’ve seen you
Heaven when you came my way

Brooke Fraser – Faithful

and i want you more than I want to live another day
and as I wait for you maybe I’m made more faithful

The Ultimate Bearhug – Sunshine

there’s sunshine every moment we’re side by side

Leave a Reply

