Barely Blind

6 Jan

There are certain days where all I want to listen to is upbeat music that will instantly perk me right up. Growing up, all I used to listen to was Fall Out Boy, The Starting Line, Punchline, and so many more of those types of bands. Still to this day, I find myself searching for their music to rock out to and all of the memories flood back into my mind. Some of the bands that come out with their version of pop/punk music these days, aren’t at all worth listening to. Barely Blind is a complete different story. Their music reminds me of the wonderful old days. They create the pop/punk music that I completely loved growing up, but it’s also new and fresh. If you have yet to hear them, take a moment and listen to their stuff. Right now, you can download their complete album, Wilder Child and a Thousands Suns, for free (click link here). Get to know Barely Blind’s drummer, Will Smith, a bit better with this edition of the Short and Sweet Questionnaire.

The song I’d love to cover is, Dreams by Fleetwood Mac. We will cover this song!

Today’s music is very original and exciting. Every day a new artist pushes music even farther. It makes being an artist/musician much harder but it also makes music even better! The only thing we lack these days is optimism throughout the industry.

One of the things that connects me to a song is the song. Its not something I am capable of putting into words but when a good song comes through me I love it. Genres have nothing to do with it.

One of the most exciting things about being on stage is the connection and the energy shared. When it really starts to happen its the best feeling in the entire world for everyone in the building.

If I could better myself at one thing, musically, it would be learning more and slowing down. I find my self so anxious and so obsessed that I cant even let my thoughts come through.

Here is, Silver Lake, a song off of the free album.

Leave a Reply

