Not A Planet

2 Jan

Happy New Year! I hope you’re all back to normal and didn’t party too hard on New Years Eve. Last night, I came up with my resolutions for the new year and one was to write more. Over the last few months, my life has gotten extrememly busy and I seem to have lost a bit of focus when it came to the site. Well, that’s all about to change. 2012 will bring many great interviews, reviews, and of course discovering new artists. With that being said, I interviewed Not A Planet, an up and coming band out of Kansas City. You’re all probably used to my typical interviews, but this time I wanted to change it up a bit. What better way to get to know a band than to chat with them over video? Liam and Nate took some time out of their schedule and took to the webcam with me. Over the next twenty-four minutes (I know, it’s quite long, but we had so much fun) the guys that make up Not A Planet, share their history together, their memories in the studio, and the special way they send off merch (If this doesn’t make you want to head over to their website and order a bunch of stuff, you’re just crazy).

Here is one of my favorites from the Napsack EP, Turn Me On. For a limited time, you can name your price and download the entire EP here.

2 Responses to “Not A Planet”

  1. karen butler January 2, 2012 at 11:30 pm #

    Fab interview the guys seem to enjoy what they do, i’m new to their music and looking forward to hearing more xxxx

  2. Tiffany January 3, 2012 at 2:59 am #

    Great band/group of dudes…Great interview!

Leave a Reply

