SPELLS

29 Dec

Sometimes you just need music to sway to, and I’ve got just the thing. Trevor Tillery aka SPELLS is creating music that is so refreshing, it’s better than a cold beer on a hot day. To be honest, I’m not usually a fan of the electro-pop genre, but when I heard SPELLS, it changed the way I thought about the type of music and it had be tapping my feet in no time. I recently had Trevor fill out the STM questionnaire to get a better idea of who this man is that’s stirring up the listening hearts of many (including myself).

The song I’d love to cover is Bittersweet Symphony. But it would have to be a completely different version or exactly like the record with a full string section. 

Today’s music doesn’t have enough focus and intention.

One of the things that connects me to a song is meaningful lyrics, an interesting/beautiful melody, and sonically pleasing.

One of the most exciting things about being on stage is forgetting about everything else in life for 30-90 minutes and living in the music and the moment.

If I could better myself at one thing, musically, it would be everything. Any musician who thinks they have nothing to improve on is lying. One of the reasons to keep creating and playing is to improve.

Here is “City On A Hill” off of his recent EP, Escapist. For more information on SPELLS and to purchase his music, click here.

Leave a Reply

