Tellison

1 Dec

I have so many people around me telling me what’s great in music, which is fantastic because I am constantly hearing new tunes. Recently, Family Records, an absolutely wonderful music company based in New York, contacted me about a band that they’ve worked with named Tellison. To be perfectly honest, I was a little nervous because some of the recommendations that are given to me are not my cup of tea, but alas, I listened to the single that was attached to the e-mail. Tellison is most definitely a band I could fall in love with. Witty lyrics, fantastic melodies, and the vocals are all the rage. I instantly forwarded the single on to a few friends, exchanged e-mails with Family Records, and from that point on, I became a Tellison Fan. If I’ve grabbed your interest, read a quick survey lead singer, Stephen H. Davidson, answered for Sounds That Matter to learn a bit more about the man behind Tellison.

The song I’d love to cover is “It’s Okay” by Land Of Talk.

Today’s music doesn’t have enough freakin’ heart.

One of the things that connects me to a song is the way the words are sung.

One of the most exciting things about being on stage is the constant impending disaster.

If I could better myself at one thing, musically, it would be singing. When some people sing you can’t not listen. I wish I could
have a voice like that instead of plain drone of a lonesome hobo.

Here is the song that won over my heart, “Freud Links the Teeth and the Heart.” Since I know you’ll love it, purchase it here.

Leave a Reply

