Vedera CD/Poster Giveaway

19 Sep

Kansas City foursome, Vedera, have toured with some of the biggest acts around, they’ve been seen and heard on television and currently, they’re working on a new album. Kristen May-Little, Jason Douglas, Brian Little, and Drew Little have been working hard for years and gaining fans all over the world. Just a few weeks ago, Brian and Kristen stopped in Indianapolis and played a fantastic living room show and the night was definitely a memorable one. I asked the two to sign a little something for a lucky reader to win and they were more than happy too. So, here are the details for a chance to win:

In this thread, leave a comment naming your favorite Vedera song and why.

For a greater chance to win, head over to Twitter and send me a tweet by clicking here, letting me know just how big of a Vedera fan you are.

I will choose a winner at random, if you left a comment PLUS wrote me on Twitter, your odds of winning will be higher.

Contest will end this Wednesday, September 21 and the winner will be notified via e-mail.

Good luck.

11 Responses to “Vedera CD/Poster Giveaway”

  1. wayne September 19, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Fave song-Satisfy
    Fave song because it was the first song that introduced me to them and fave lyric – Is there anything left in this world that will satisfy me, is there anything left in this world that will satisfy you tonight.

  2. julie kimbro September 19, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    My favorite song is satisfy. There is just something about kristens voice in this song that just gives me chills.

  3. Hayley September 20, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    My favorite Vedera song is The Falling Kind, the melody, the drums, the vocals, the guitars – all the parts – come together to build a really emotional, powerful song, experience. I like to listen to it when I just want to close my eyes and let the song say whatever it is that needs to be said because it’s that type of tune- the sort of song that means whatever you need it to mean.

  4. Natalie September 20, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    “The Rain” is hands down the most powerful song I have ever heard in my life. the lyrics are gripping and relatable for me in more ways than I can count. One day, I plan on getting a tattoo that says “the rain can was all the years of doubt and the tears that were shed”.

  5. tyler campbell September 20, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    My favorite song is “moments rewound” from vedera’s first album. I had just moved to orlando from kansas city when i first heard it and it blew my mind. And yes my mind actually had a brief explosion. I soon after saw them live and my music taste was forever changed. God bless america and god bless vedera.

  6. Richard September 20, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    My fave song is a world apart, it’s the first song i heard from them live, when i drove 12 hours to see them. and it’s a beautiful song.

  7. Richard September 20, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Loved you guys when I saw you open for Eisley a few years ago. I immediately got the Stages EP when I could and had it on repeat for months. Satisfy is also my fav song followed closely by A World Apart and Back to the Middle. The songs are just beautiful. There was a reason the EP played continuously!

  8. Kelly September 20, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    Mine is “The Middle,” because there is nothing that so accurately describes my brain like “this great wandering mess in my ears.”

  9. Shawn Tysco September 21, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    Redemption Soon – simply because Kristen’s voice is excellent in the song and the ending is very powerful sounding.

  10. Jenny September 21, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    My favorite and most meaningful song from Vedera is definitely “Moments Rewound”. I was away at a camp in high school when my dad had a heart attack. This song was the only thing around me that was familiar. It comforted me. I still tear up when i hear these lines especially:

    “And I know these are silly questions to ask you
    ‘Cause you’ve proven to love me far beyond my faults
    And I’ll hold on to every conversation if it could be our last

    ‘Cause when you’re not breathing
    I beg for one more breath with you
    When you’re silent
    I hang on to every word
    And there are no regrets with this love”

  11. Bruce Tenenbaum September 21, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    My favorite Vedera tune is “Redemption Soon”. Kristen’s voice is spectacular in this song. I remember when Vedera came to Pittsburgh a few years ago at Mr. Smalls. I showed up about an hour before the show, only to hear Kristen practicing this song before the concert. I was blown away. Bruce.

Leave a Reply

