Eighteen

23 Aug

We all have those “go to” songs when something tragic happens in our lives. Times when all you want to do is lay in your bed, listen to your headphones with the saddest music playing as loud as possible, almost like the song itself is going to drown your sorrows away. Here are five songs that, for me, cure any ounce of sadness.

Beck – Lost Cause

“I’m tired of fighting for a lost cause.”

Angus and Julia Stone – And The Boys

“And I could tell you that I wont hurt you this time, but it’s just safer to keep you in this heart of mine.”

Elenowen – Honey Come Home

“Even when it breaks, my heart will beat for you.”

Amy Stroup – Hold Onto Hope Love

“Someday soon I’ll find you. Someday soon I’ll know you.”

Copeland – To Be Happy Now

“When every fire we sparked was just another blinking out. They’re glowing like an ember in the dark.”

Leave a Reply

