Swear and Shake

24 May

I usually take a few days to assess a bands music; see how much it really impacts me, listen to the lyrics, really take it all in. Well, in this case it took me one day to realize that I was head over heels for this band. It took just one song to feel that way. I’m so extremely excited to feature Swear and Shake and welcome them onto the site. They are from New York and recently released their EP, Extended Play, which has been receiving praises from many. Currently, the band is busy recording their first full-length album and have launched a fundraiser in order to get their music into your hands. I truly believe their music is one of a kind and helping fund someone’s dream is always a worthwhile venture. Please follow this link and donate as little as $1 (that’s less than you spend on a cup of Starbuck’s coffee).

An interview with Swear and Shake is in the works, but since I was so excited about coming across them,  I’d like you all to watch their video, The Light. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

