Brooke Annibale

5 Apr

Some artists are born to move people. They can write a song that hits so close to home, you’d think it was written about your life. When I find an artist like this, I become filled with joy knowing that they are doing what they were born to do. The first time I heard Brooke Annibale, I knew I came across another born talent. Growing up in Pittsburgh, PA, Brooke has been surrounded by music her entire life. With the release of her third album, “Silence Worth Breaking” she hopes to attract listeners that can connect with her music. When I first heard her song, that’s exactly what I did.

Brooke was kind enough to take some time out of her schedule and film a performance exclusively for Sounds That Matter. Here she is singing, “Under Streetlights.”

2 Responses to “Brooke Annibale”

  1. Michael Yolch April 6, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    When I’m right, I’m just plain right. Now maybe you’ll start listening to me! ha ha!

    If anyone hasn’t purchased Brooke’s new album “Silence Worth Breaking,” they’re simply missing out on some of the most pleasurable listening they can possibly own.

    GREAT JOB BROOKE!!! 🙂

  2. Brian Palmer April 24, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    I have been reviewing music for seven years and Silence Worth Breaking is the best truly independent recording I have ever listened to. If you enjoy singer-songwriters, you will not be sorry if you check this album out!

Leave a Reply

