Kathryn Ostenberg

20 Mar

By now, I’m sure you all know how much I love cover songs. Some of my favorite artists have done amazing jobs at making the song they’re covering their own. Kathryn Ostenberg has done just that with her cover of “Irreplaceable” originally by Beyonce. Kathryn is a young singer/songwriter from the LA area who has a great deal of talent. She’s performed at famous venues such as The Hotel Cafe, which is a much talked about venue that showcases all sorts of accomplished artists.

I was so honored that Kathryn agreed to make a performance video for Sounds That Matter and even included Matt Ramsey, another talented singer/songwriter. Here they are making “Irreplaceable” their own. I hope you enjoy.

If you’d like to learn more about Kathryn Ostenberg, please visit her website here.

One Response to “Kathryn Ostenberg”

  1. Michael Yolch April 6, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    Darn, I would have LOVED to hear this but I think the video file may be too large. It kept cutting out repeatedly after several attempts. Now I am sad. 😦

Leave a Reply

