Uh-huh Baby Yeah!

15 Dec

One of the bands I’m loving right now is Uh-huh Baby Yeah. They’re energetic, fun, and most of all talented. Here they are performing one of their songs exclusively for Sounds That Matter!

Q. If you had to pick between listening to Kesha or techno music all day long, which would you pick?

A. I’m going to have to choose Ke$ha… I dig the fact that she is this kind of party animal skank. It reminds me of my ex-girlfriends.

Q. What has been the best prank that’s been played on someone in the band?

A. DOG SITTING!

Q. If you could pick any new top 40 song to cover, which would it be?

A. I Whip My Hair by Willow Smith.

Q. If you could brush your teeth with a liquor of your choice, which would it be?

A. Peppermint Schnapps. That way I wouldn’t smell like an alcoholic, it’d just be my little secret.

Q. What is one song you love that you have a hard time admitting to anyone?

A. “We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off” by Jermaine Stewart. I LOVE this song. No matter how awesome the song and video is, people nowadays just don’t seem to take a guy that looks like Eddie Winslow wearing lipstick, singing about cherry wine, seriously.

Leave a Reply

